JUNIOR GOLF

The junior section at Sandburn Hall currently consists of approximately 30 members. We are keen to develop our young golfers and to expand the thriving junior section.One of our main aims is to encourage more juniors to obtain their handicap, which is simple!

All we need is 3 scorecards completed over 18 holes, indicating which tees you have played from (red for girls, yellow for boys) and for the score card to be signed by a member with a handicap. If you do not have anybody to mark a card for you, please talk to our Assistant Golf Manager Megan Garland or our Junior Organiser Lee Copley.

We have many other benefits for the junior section which include:

  • Junior group coaching sessions (special rates available) at the Steve Robinson Golf Academy
  • Junior Championships
  • Fundraising events for the junior section
  • Club matches

Child Protection Policy 
Junior Code of Conduct    

Junior Open Day Results -  Tuesday 2nd August 2016

Junior Open Day - Tuesday 1st August 2017

 

JUNIOR ACADEMY PROGRAMME 2017

 

Our 2017 Junior Academy Programme is available to all Junior Members of the Club and offers a great opportunity to enjoy some first class tuition, improve your game and have fun playing golf with your friends.

Junior Academy Programme Information 2017

JUNIOR ACADEMY COACHING 2017

WITH STEVE ROBINSON

  • Wednesday 22nd March - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Wednesday 12th April - Skills Challenge - 5.30
  • Wednesday 19th April - Junior Coaching Group A 9.30-10.30, Group B 10.30-11.30
  • Wednesday 26th April  - Skills Challenge - 5.30
  • Wednesday 3rd May - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Friday 12th May - Roll-up competition 5.30 
  • Wednesday 17th May - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Friday 26th May - Roll-up competition 5.30
  • Wednesday 31st May - Junior Coaching Group A 9.30-10.30, Group B 10.30-11.30
  • Wednesday 7th June - Skills Challenge - 5.30 
  • Wednesday 14th June - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Wednesday 21st June - Skills Challenge 5.30
  • Friday 30th June - Roll-up competition 5.30
  • Thursday 6th July - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Wednesday 19th July - Junior Coaching Group A 5.30-6.30, Group B 6.30-7.30
  • Tuesday 25th July - 6 Hole Competition 5.30
  • Wednesday 2nd August - Junior Coaching Group A 9.30-10.30, Group B 10.30-11.30
  • Wednesday 9th August - Parent and Child competition 5.30
  • Wednesday 23rd August - Junior Coaching Group A 9.30-10.30, Group B 10.30-11.30
  • Wednesday 30th August - Junior Coaching Group A 9.30-10.30, Group B 10.30-11.30
  • Wednesday 6th September - Skills Challenge 5.30
  • Wednesday 20th September - Junior Coaching 5.30-6.30
  • Wednesday 11th October - Junior Coaching 5.30-6.30
  • Wednesday 8th November  - Junior Coaching 5.30-6.30
  • Wednesday 20th December -  Junior Coaching 5.30-6.30
  • Wednesday 17th January -  Junior Coaching 5.30-6.30
Please contact Megan on 01904 469929 to book your place on the coaching sessions are places are limited.